Fulfyld
Get a free quote Call (256) 716-8241
3PL Comparison Chart · Updated July 2026

Find the right 3PL for how your brand actually operates

Compare ShipBob, ShipMonk, ShipHero, Red Stag, Fulfyld, and other ecommerce fulfillment providers by pricing model, support, capabilities, and operational fit. 10 providers, 17 criteria, every claim verified against official sources and dated. Where a provider does not publish a fact, we say not stated instead of guessing. Fulfyld is one of the providers compared, and we say so plainly.

Find your best-fit 3PL 3 steps · about 60 seconds
Sample match · DTC + kitting + dedicated support
FuFulfyld3 of 3 needs

Next best: eFulfillment Service · ShipMonk

Start with yours: monthly order volume

Answer all three steps

How we research and verify these comparisons

  • Every provider is researched against its official website, pricing pages, and public documentation. We do not source factual claims from third-party listicles.
  • Every claim carries a status: Confirmed, Plan dependent, Custom quote, Not stated, or Not offered. If a provider does not publish a fact, we say so instead of guessing.
  • Every record shows when it was last reviewed. We re-review the full set quarterly and sooner when a provider changes materially.
  • Fulfyld is included in this comparison. Our record is held to the same sourcing standard, and we publish where another model fits better than ours.
  • Pricing changes often and most providers quote custom rates, so we describe pricing structure, not exact prices, unless a price is public and current.
  • The provider landscape positions are editorial judgments from each provider's published operating model: network size and distribution on one axis, service configurability (custom packaging, kitting, account management) on the other. They are directional, not measurements.
  • The shortlist builder ranks by weighted requirement overlap: step 3 priorities count double, and hard product constraints (heavy or temperature-controlled) must be published by a provider for it to rank first. When no verified provider covers at least half of a profile's weighted needs, the builder says there is no complete match instead of naming a weak winner. Exact ties are labeled as ties. Two providers stay in the chart but out of shortlists: ShipHero sells software, not fulfillment, and FedEx Fulfillment is recommendation-pending while the FedEx Supply Chain sale to CMA CGM leaves the offer's future unclear.
  • See something wrong? Tell us and we will review it. Corrections land in the change log below.

Change log

July 22, 2026: Corrected Fulfyld's international record: ships to all countries from the US warehouse (cross-border outbound; in-country fulfillment abroad still not offered). Shortlist builder tightened: when no verified provider covers at least half of a profile's weighted needs, it now says so instead of naming a weak winner. FedEx Fulfillment removed from shortlist results while the FedEx Supply Chain sale to CMA CGM leaves the offer's future unclear; it remains in the chart.

July 2026: Full rebuild. Every provider re-verified against official sources. Static 2020 chart retired. Added provider types, per-claim statuses, review dates, and this change log. Roster updated: Amazon MCF and Flexport added; ShipHero reclassified as WMS software after its 2023 LVK spinoff; Rakuten Super Logistics now listed as ShipNetwork.

Shortlist builder

Find your best-fit 3PL in 60 seconds

Three steps. We rank providers by how many of your needs each one matches, show the math, and tell you what still needs verifying. No email required.

  1. 1Your operation
  2. 2What you need
  3. 3What matters most
Your operation

Monthly order volume

Product profile

What you need

Select everything that applies

What matters most

Pick up to two. These count double in your match.

The provider landscape

The biggest network is not automatically the best fit

Every fulfillment provider trades between two things: how far its network reaches, and how much it will bend around your operation. Here is where each one sits, from our operations team's read of their published models. Positions are editorial judgments, not measurements. ShipHero is off the map: it sells software, not fulfillment.

← Hands-on and focused Large distributed network → Highly configurable model → ← Standardized model

Select a provider on the map to see why it sits there.

Fulfyld on the landscape

Single-site operator with kitting, custom packaging, and a named account manager on every account: deep configurability over network sprawl, by design.

Main tradeoff: One US node today (west coast opens 2027); no in-country fulfillment abroad.

ShipBob on the landscape

The largest network in this comparison, 60+ centers across five regions, with broad services layered on standardized platform operations.

Main tradeoff: Dedicated support and custom work scale with account size.

ShipMonk on the landscape

Owned multi-country network with an assigned Happiness Engineer and billable customization: network reach without giving up configurability.

Main tradeoff: Custom packaging and special projects bill as add-on fees.

Red Stag Fulfillment on the landscape

Two owned sites built around heavy, high-value freight with white glove and paid guarantees: extreme specialization instead of reach.

Main tradeoff: Two nodes by design; light small-parcel catalogs sit outside its lane.

ShipNetwork on the landscape

Thirteen US sites focused on fast, standardized ground fulfillment with POD-team support and a published accuracy guarantee.

Main tradeoff: Custom packaging depth is not published.

eFulfillment Service on the landscape

Single Michigan site with hands-on service, kitting, and genuine no-minimum entry: the most accessible operator on the map.

Main tradeoff: 2 to 4 day transit instead of a distributed 1 to 2 day network.

Flexport on the landscape

Five large first-party centers plus freight, customs, and B2B distribution on one platform: network scale with a standardized service core.

Main tradeoff: A $5,000 monthly minimum applies from January 2026.

Amazon MCF on the landscape

The largest network on the map, fully self-service and fully standardized: public rates, no minimums, and no branding.

Main tradeoff: No custom packaging and no account management, ever.

FedEx Fulfillment on the landscape

Carrier-scale network run as enterprise contract logistics, increasingly through robotic facilities.

Main tradeoff: Parent unit is mid-sale to CMA CGM; engagement is sales-led.

Best by scenario

Start with what matters to your brand

Best for growing DTC brands

FuFulfyld SMShipMonk SBShipBob

Fulfyld, ShipMonk, and ShipBob are the strongest starting points for a growing DTC brand. Fulfyld fits brands that want a named account manager and one flat per-order rate at any volume. ShipMonk and ShipBob fit brands ready to distribute inventory across a network and absorb custom-quoted pricing with minimums. Verify support tier, minimums, and receiving turnaround before deciding.

Best for large or heavy products

RSRed Stag Fulfillment

Red Stag Fulfillment is the clear specialist for products over 10 lbs, with paid accuracy and on-time guarantees and white-glove options. Most other providers either decline oversized items or price them punitively. If your catalog mixes standard and heavy SKUs, ask any generalist 3PL for its size and weight limits in writing first.

Best for low order volumes

FSeFulfillment Service AMAmazon MCF FuFulfyld

eFulfillment Service is built for this: no minimums, no setup fees, and month-to-month terms from roughly 50 orders a month. Amazon MCF also works with no minimums if unbranded packaging is acceptable. Fulfyld works with emerging brands, with a shipping spend minimum quoted per customer, and includes a dedicated account manager from day one. Flexport's $5,000 monthly minimum rules it out at low volume.

Best for distributed US coverage

SBShipBob SNShipNetwork SMShipMonk

ShipBob (60+ centers), ShipNetwork (13 US sites), and ShipMonk (owned network) lead on multi-node US coverage. Remember the tradeoff: every additional node means more safety stock per SKU and more storage minimums. Under roughly 1,000 orders a day, one well-placed warehouse usually wins on landed cost.

Best for dedicated account management

FuFulfyld FSeFulfillment Service SMShipMonk

Fulfyld and eFulfillment Service include a dedicated account manager for every account. ShipMonk assigns a Happiness Engineer to clients. At ShipBob and Red Stag, dedicated management is tied to account size or tier, so confirm where you would land. Amazon MCF has no account management at all.

Best for combined DTC and B2B

FuFulfyld RSRed Stag Fulfillment SBShipBob FlFlexport

Fulfyld, Red Stag, ShipBob, and Flexport all run DTC and B2B from the same operation. Red Stag and ShipBob publish the deepest retail compliance capability (EDI, routing guides, major retailers). Ask every candidate how chargebacks are handled and whether B2B bills at a premium: at ShipBob it is an additional cost.

The comparison workspace

Compare 10 fulfillment providers

The chart opens on the six criteria that decide most deals. Add criteria groups as you need them, select up to three providers, and switch on only differences to strip away everything they share. Select any value to see its status, source, and review date; badges flag claims that are plan dependent or not published.

10 providers
Provider Best for Pricing model Minimums Support model Fulfillment footprint Contract DTC fulfillment B2B and retail Custom packaging Kitting and projects Returns processing International Temperature control Oversized products Same-day fulfillment Integrations Onboarding fees
Fulfyld That's us Boutique 3PL Brands that want hands-on service and flat pricing
ShipBob Networked 3PL Distributed DTC fulfillment at scale Custom quoteNot statedPlan dependent Not statedNot statedCustom quote
ShipMonk Networked 3PL Scaling DTC brands on an owned network Custom quoteNot stated Plan dependentNot statedNot statedNot stated
Red Stag Fulfillment Specialist 3PL Heavy, bulky, high-value products Custom quoteNot statedPlan dependent Not statedNot stated
ShipNetwork Networked 3PL Fast US ground coverage from many nodes Custom quoteNot statedNot stated Not statedNot statedNot statedNot stated
eFulfillment Service Boutique 3PL Low-volume and startup sellers Not statedNot stated
Flexport Networked 3PL Mid-market brands combining freight and fulfillment Custom quoteNot statedNot stated Not statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot stated
Different operating models, often compared. Marketplace, carrier, and software offers are not like-for-like 3PLs.
Amazon MCF Marketplace fulfillment Amazon-first sellers adding other channels Not statedNot offeredNot statedNot offeredNot stated
FedEx Fulfillment Carrier-backed Enterprise omnichannel programs Custom quoteNot statedNot statedNot stated Not statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot stated
ShipHero WMS software Running your own warehouse Custom quoteNot statedNot statedNot offeredNot stated Not offeredNot offeredNot offeredNot offeredNot offeredNot offeredNot offeredNot offeredNot stated

Badges: Plan dependent varies by tier or volume · Custom quote only via sales · Not stated not published by the provider · Not offered confirmed unavailable. Unbadged values are confirmed from official sources.

Researched by Fulfyld Operations Reviewed by Fulfyld operations leadership Last fully reviewed Jul 21, 2026 Updates logged in the change log

Side-by-side comparison

Evidence

See something wrong? Report a correction and we will review it.

Provider profiles

Every provider at a glance

Fulfillment providers
Different models

Fulfyld

Boutique 3PL That's us

Best for: Brands that want hands-on service and flat pricing

D2C and B2B fulfillment from our southeast US warehouse, with a dedicated account manager for every account, one flat all-inclusive per-order rate, and an SLA backed by automatic invoice credits. A west coast facility opens in 2027.

Strengths

  • One flat per-order rate with no surprise fees, so invoices are predictable
  • Dedicated account manager included at any volume, not gated by a spend tier
  • SLA backed by automatic invoice credits: same-day by 1PM, dock-to-stock in 2 days

Considerations

  • Single US warehouse until a planned 2027 west coast facility; brands that need in-country fulfillment on multiple continents get a different coverage model
  • Not positioned for heavy freight-scale or oversized-only catalogs
Reviewed Jul 21, 2026 Sources: fulfyld.com · fulfyld.com/pricing

ShipBob

Networked 3PL

Best for: Distributed DTC fulfillment at scale

Global fulfillment platform pairing a 60+ center network across five regions with free proprietary software. The largest footprint in this comparison.

Strengths

  • Largest footprint here: 60+ fulfillment centers across the US, Canada, UK, EU, and Australia
  • Broad omnichannel reach: EDI to 200+ retail channels and shipping to 250+ international destinations
  • Proprietary software and turnkey integrations included free for all customers

Considerations

  • Pricing requires a custom quote; no rate card is published
  • Minimum monthly spend and order-volume requirements exist, but amounts are not published
  • A dedicated success manager is described for larger merchants; other accounts use shared support channels
Read the full ShipBob review

ShipMonk

Networked 3PL

Best for: Scaling DTC brands on an owned network

Owned-and-operated fulfillment centers across the US, Canada, UK, and mainland Europe, paired with proprietary OMS, WMS, and IMS software. Acquired Ruby Has Fulfillment in 2021 to get there.

Strengths

  • Owned-and-operated facilities across four countries rather than a partner network
  • Dedicated Happiness Engineer support model for every client
  • Publishes its monthly-minimum formula and itemized invoicing approach; SOC 2 Type II certified

Considerations

  • Pricing requires a custom quote; pick and storage rates are not published
  • A monthly minimum applies, calculated from order volume and first-item pick fee
  • Custom packaging, gift messaging, and special projects bill as additional fees
Read the full ShipMonk review

Red Stag Fulfillment

Specialist 3PL

Best for: Heavy, bulky, high-value products

Purpose-built for products heavier than 10 lbs or larger than a toaster, from two owned US warehouses, with paid performance guarantees most 3PLs will not match.

Strengths

  • Purpose-built for heavy and oversized fulfillment, where most 3PLs decline items
  • Paid guarantees: $50 per mispick or late shipment, zero-shrinkage reimbursement at cost
  • Combined DTC and B2B retail capability including EDI compliance and white-glove delivery

Considerations

  • Two fulfillment centers by design; brands wanting a many-node network get a different coverage model
  • No published pricing; all engagement is via custom quote
  • Positioned for products over 10 lbs; small lightweight catalogs sit outside its stated specialty
Read the full Red Stag Fulfillment review

ShipNetwork

Networked 3PL

Best for: Fast US ground coverage from many nodes

Formerly Rakuten Super Logistics, rebranded after a 2022 acquisition. Thirteen US locations claiming 1 to 2 day ground delivery to 98% of the continental US, with a published accuracy guarantee.

Strengths

  • Thirteen-site US network claiming 1 to 2 day ground delivery to 98% of the continental US
  • Flawless or Free guarantee: 100% order accuracy and 1-business-day turnaround, credited when missed
  • Dedicated POD support teams with a published 97% client retention claim

Considerations

  • No published pricing, minimums, or contract terms; engagement is quote-based
  • Whether facilities are owned or partner-operated is not stated publicly
  • The brand has changed twice since 2019 (Webgistix, Rakuten Super Logistics, ShipNetwork), so older reviews refer to prior brands

eFulfillment Service

Boutique 3PL

Best for: Low-volume and startup sellers

Family-run Michigan 3PL operating since 2001, serving small and mid-size sellers from one 200,000 sq ft facility with no minimums, no setup fees, and no long-term contracts.

Strengths

  • No minimums, no setup fees, no long-term contracts: low-risk entry for small sellers
  • Operating since 2001 with 800+ brands served and 40+ free integrations
  • Dedicated account manager included at every account size

Considerations

  • Single Midwest location with 2 to 4 day transit, not a distributed 1 to 2 day network
  • Exact storage and pick rates are quote-based, not published
  • Temperature-controlled and oversized capabilities are not publicly stated

Flexport

Networked 3PL

Best for: Mid-market brands combining freight and fulfillment

The freight forwarder that absorbed Deliverr and Shopify Logistics in 2023. Five large first-party US fulfillment centers plus ocean, air, customs, and B2B distribution on one platform. A $5,000 monthly minimum took effect January 2026.

Strengths

  • Combines freight forwarding, customs, B2B distribution, and DTC fulfillment on one platform
  • Successor to Shopify Fulfillment Network with a strong Shopify relationship and 50+ integrations
  • Nationwide 2-day coverage from five large first-party fulfillment centers

Considerations

  • A $5,000 monthly minimum applies from January 2026, up from $500; small DTC shippers are priced out
  • Pricing is quote-based; the detailed structure lives in the customer help center, not the marketing site
  • The fulfillment arm changed hands twice since 2022 (Deliverr to Shopify to Flexport), which buyers may weigh for continuity

Amazon Multi-Channel Fulfillment

Marketplace fulfillment

Best for: Amazon-first sellers adding other channels

Amazon's pick, pack, and ship service for non-Amazon channels, drawing on the same inventory pool as FBA. The option most brands silently benchmark 3PLs against: public rates, no minimums, and no branding.

Strengths

  • Single inventory pool serves FBA and all other channels, with a public rate card and no minimums
  • Fast network: 3-day standard and 2-day expedited delivery from 200+ global facilities
  • 2026 incentives for multichannel sellers: up to 15% Preferred Pricing discount and a waived carrier-block surcharge enabling Walmart orders

Considerations

  • Packaging is unbranded and custom branding is not available; unboxing-led brands must look elsewhere
  • Fully self-service: no dedicated account management, and merchants run their own customer service
  • 2026 brought fee increases, a 3.5% fuel surcharge, and peak fees; marketplaces like Walmart require blocking Amazon Logistics as carrier

FedEx Fulfillment

Carrier-backed

Best for: Enterprise omnichannel programs

Carrier-backed fulfillment run under FedEx Supply Chain, scaled through robotic Nimble facilities. In transition: FedEx agreed on July 1, 2026 to sell FedEx Supply Chain to CMA CGM, and the fate of the ecommerce offer is not yet clarified.

Strengths

  • Fulfillment tied directly into the FedEx transportation network
  • Highly automated 24/7/365 operations via the Nimble robotics alliance
  • Large returns infrastructure: roughly 475 million returns processed annually

Considerations

  • FedEx agreed in July 2026 to sell FedEx Supply Chain to CMA CGM; the future of the ecommerce fulfillment offer is not publicly clarified, so we keep it in the chart but leave it out of shortlist recommendations until it is
  • Heritage is enterprise contract logistics; the DTC offer runs partly through third-party-operated robotic facilities
  • No published pricing, minimums, contract terms, or support model; engagement is sales-led

ShipHero

WMS software

Best for: Running your own warehouse

No longer a 3PL. ShipHero spun off its fulfillment business as LVK in 2023 and now sells warehouse management software to brands and 3PLs. It appears here because buyers still search the comparison, not because it is like-for-like.

Strengths

  • Purpose-built ecommerce WMS for brands and 3PLs, claiming 99%+ shipping accuracy across customers
  • 50+ one-click integrations spanning major carts, marketplaces, and carriers
  • Software was operations-tested by running ShipHero's own 3PL network until the 2023 spinoff

Considerations

  • Not a 3PL since 2023: the fulfillment business operates separately as LVK, so this is not a like-for-like comparison
  • Pricing is not published and requires a sales conversation
  • WMS implementation is cited at 4 to 12 weeks
Head to head

The comparisons brands actually search

ShipBob vs ShipMonk

The main difference is network model. ShipBob runs the larger footprint, 60+ fulfillment centers across five regions, without stating which are owned. ShipMonk runs roughly a dozen owned-and-operated facilities across the US, Canada, UK, and Czech Republic, and publishes its monthly-minimum formula. Support also differs: ShipMonk assigns every client a Happiness Engineer, while ShipBob reserves dedicated success managers for larger merchants. Both are custom-quoted with minimums. Choose ShipBob for maximum node count and retail reach; choose ShipMonk if owned facilities and an assigned contact matter more.

ShipBobShipMonk
Best for Distributed DTC fulfillment at scale Scaling DTC brands on an owned network
Support Tiered; dedicated manager for larger accounts Dedicated Happiness Engineer
Network 60+ centers: US, CA, UK, EU, AU ~12 owned facilities: US, CA, UK, CZ
Pricing approach Custom quote Custom quote

ShipBob vs ShipHero

This is no longer a 3PL-vs-3PL comparison. ShipHero spun off its fulfillment network as LVK in 2023 and now sells warehouse management software. Compare them only if you are deciding between outsourcing fulfillment (ShipBob) and running your own warehouse on ShipHero's WMS, which means leasing space, hiring staff, and a 4 to 12 week software implementation. Brands wanting a service, not software, should compare ShipBob against ShipMonk, Fulfyld, or Red Stag instead.

ShipBobShipHero
Best for Distributed DTC fulfillment at scale Running your own warehouse
Support Tiered; dedicated manager for larger accounts Software support; tiers not detailed
Network 60+ centers: US, CA, UK, EU, AU None; software only since 2023
Pricing approach Custom quote Software subscription via demo

Red Stag vs ShipBob

Product profile decides this one. Red Stag is purpose-built for items over 10 lbs, with two concentrated US warehouses, white-glove options, and paid guarantees: $50 per mispick or late parcel. ShipBob is built for standard-parcel DTC across 60+ centers and does not publish size or weight limits. If your catalog is heavy, bulky, or high-value, Red Stag is the specialist. If it is lightweight and you want distributed 2-day coverage, ShipBob fits better.

Red Stag FulfillmentShipBob
Best for Heavy, bulky, high-value products Distributed DTC fulfillment at scale
Support Two tiers; dedicated manager on Strategic Tiered; dedicated manager for larger accounts
Network 2 owned US centers: Knoxville TN, Salt Lake City UT 60+ centers: US, CA, UK, EU, AU
Pricing approach Custom quote Custom quote

Fulfyld vs ShipBob

Fulfyld is one of the providers in this comparison, so read this knowing who wrote it. The honest difference is model. ShipBob offers the largest network in this guide and suits brands that need inventory spread across many nodes and regions. Fulfyld runs one southeast US warehouse with 2-day ground to most of the US, and competes on the account experience: a named account manager for every account, one flat all-inclusive per-order rate, and an SLA backed by automatic invoice credits. ShipBob's minimums and implementation fees are unpublished; Fulfyld quotes its shipping spend minimum up front and charges no onboarding fee.

FulfyldShipBob
Best for Brands that want hands-on service and flat pricing Distributed DTC fulfillment at scale
Support Dedicated account manager, every account Tiered; dedicated manager for larger accounts
Network 1 warehouse, southeast US 60+ centers: US, CA, UK, EU, AU
Pricing approach Flat all-inclusive per-order rate Custom quote

Fulfyld vs ShipMonk

Both assign a named support contact, which already separates them from most of the market. ShipMonk brings an owned multi-country network and enterprise-grade software, with custom-quoted pricing, published monthly minimums, and add-on fees for packaging and projects. Fulfyld prices everything into one flat per-order rate, quotes its shipping spend minimum up front, and includes custom packaging and kitting as core services. Brands scaling into the UK and EU lean ShipMonk; brands that want predictable invoices and hands-on service lean Fulfyld.

FulfyldShipMonk
Best for Brands that want hands-on service and flat pricing Scaling DTC brands on an owned network
Support Dedicated account manager, every account Dedicated Happiness Engineer
Network 1 warehouse, southeast US ~12 owned facilities: US, CA, UK, CZ
Pricing approach Flat all-inclusive per-order rate Custom quote
Decision guide

How to choose a 3PL

  1. 01

    Calculate total cost, not pick-and-pack alone

    The pick fee is the number providers advertise. It is rarely the number you pay. Receiving, storage, packaging, account minimums, and surcharges decide the real bill.

    Ask: Can you give me a full rate card and a sample invoice for a brand my size?

    Red flag: A quote that only lists pick and pack.

  2. 02

    Understand receiving and storage charges

    Receiving turnaround matters as much as the receiving rate. Inventory that sits on a dock for a week is inventory you cannot sell.

    Ask: What is your dock-to-stock time, and is it in the SLA?

    Red flag: No dock-to-stock commitment in writing.

  3. 03

    Confirm order volume requirements

    Some 3PLs have hard minimums. Others have soft minimums that show up as account fees. Know which one you are signing up for.

    Ask: What happens to my bill in a slow month?

    Red flag: A "no minimums" pitch that becomes an account fee in the contract.

  4. 04

    Test the support escalation process

    Every provider says support matters. The test is who answers when an order is stuck, and what happens when that person is out.

    Ask: Is a dedicated account manager included, or tied to a spend tier?

    Red flag: Support examples that never name a person.

  5. 05

    Review integrations and data ownership

    Your store, marketplaces, and returns tooling need to connect without custom work. And if you leave, your data should leave with you.

    Ask: Which of my channels connect natively, and what does offboarding cost?

    Red flag: Data export that costs extra or requires professional services.

  6. 06

    Model peak season and returns

    Q4 doubles volume for most brands, and returns can run 20 percent or more in apparel. Get both priced before you sign, not after.

    Ask: Do rates or SLAs change during peak, and what does returns processing cost per unit?

    Red flag: Peak surcharges announced in September.

From our operations floor

What brands commonly miss when comparing 3PLs

These come from Fulfyld's own fulfillment operation, so treat them as practitioner insight, not neutral market data.

Receiving turnaround beats the receiving rate

A $25 pallet fee with 48-hour dock-to-stock is cheaper than a $15 fee that takes a week, because stockouts cost more than fees. A strong answer names a turnaround time and puts it in the SLA.

Dedicated support is not one thing

At some providers it means a named account manager. At others it means a shared queue with a priority tag. Ask for the name of the person you would call. Hesitation is your answer.

A bigger network is not automatically cheaper

Splitting inventory across many warehouses means more safety stock per SKU and more storage minimums. Under roughly 1,000 orders a day, one well-placed warehouse usually wins on landed cost.

Kitting pricing depends on structure

Recurring kitting built into pick rates is cheap. Ad hoc project kitting billed hourly is not. If you run subscription boxes, get the recurring rate in writing.

Exit terms are part of the price

Inventory removal fees, offboarding notice, and data export decide how expensive leaving is. Negotiate them before you join, when you still have leverage.

Take it to your vendor calls

Questions to ask every 3PL

Check the questions that matter to you, then copy them for your next provider call or paste them into the RFP template.

Pricing
Receiving and storage
Fulfillment and SLAs
Support
Returns
Technology
B2B and retail
Contract and exit
0 questions selected
Free templates

Take your shortlist into the buying process

Use the free 3PL RFP and pricing templates to collect consistent answers from every provider you talk to, and to surface the charges that never appear in headline rates.

Full disclosure

Where Fulfyld fits, and where it does not

Fulfyld is one of the providers in this comparison, so judge this section accordingly. Here is our honest read on fit. More on how our dedicated account management works.

Fulfyld is likely a good fit when you want

  • A named, dedicated account manager at any volume
  • One flat all-inclusive per-order rate with no surprise fees
  • Custom packaging, kitting, and subscription box work
  • DTC and B2B from the same inventory
  • An SLA backed by automatic invoice credits

Another model may fit better when you need

  • Inventory spread across a large multi-warehouse or international network
  • A software-only WMS to run your own warehouse
  • Carrier-run enterprise supply chain services
  • Fully self-service fulfillment with no human touchpoints
FAQ

3PL comparison questions, answered

A side-by-side view of fulfillment providers across the criteria that decide cost and service: pricing model, minimums, support, footprint, services, and contract terms. This one covers 10 providers and 17 criteria, is maintained by Fulfyld's operations team, and shows a status and review date on every claim.

Fulfyld, ShipMonk, and ShipBob are the strongest starting points. Fulfyld fits brands that want a named account manager and one flat per-order rate. ShipMonk and ShipBob fit brands ready to distribute inventory across a network and absorb custom-quoted pricing with minimums. Verify support tier, minimums, and receiving turnaround before deciding.

Red Stag Fulfillment. It is purpose-built for products over 10 lbs, with two owned US warehouses, white-glove delivery options, and paid guarantees of $50 per mispick or late parcel. Most generalist 3PLs either decline oversized items or surcharge them heavily.

Most providers charge per order plus storage, receiving, and add-on fees, and quote custom rates. The advertised pick fee is a fraction of the real bill. Ask every candidate for a full rate card and use a pricing template to collect comparable line items across quotes.

Get a complete rate card with surcharges, the dock-to-stock receiving time, the same-day cutoff, whether the SLA carries financial credits, who your named support contact is, what returns cost per unit, and what leaving costs, including inventory removal. The checklist on this page covers all of these grouped by topic.

Fulfyld is one of the compared providers, and we disclose that everywhere it matters. Every claim is sourced from official provider sites, marked with a status, and dated. Where a fact is not published, we say "not stated" instead of guessing, including on our own record. We also list where competitors fit better than we do.

Not sure which fulfillment model fits your brand?

Share your monthly order volume, SKU count, and requirements. We will tell you straight whether Fulfyld is a fit and quote one flat per-order rate. Wondering whether a 3PL fits your business at all? Start there.

No hidden fees. No long-term lock-in.